Omar Muhammad, director of the Entrepreneurial Development and Assistance Center (EDAC) in the Earl G. Graves School of Business and Management at Morgan State University, was reelected chair of the board for fiscal year 2024 at TEDCO, the Maryland Technology Development Corporation announced Thursday.

Joining Muhammad as TEDCO’s executive officers are Vice Chair Ellen Flowers-Fields, Secretary Kathie Callahan Brady, Treasurer Jeffrey Rhoda and Assistant Treasurer Eben Smith.

TEDCO is managed by a 19-member board of directors, 14 of whom are appointed by the governor, two appointed by the president of the Maryland Senate and two appointed by the Speaker of the Maryland House of Delegates, and each to staggered 4-year terms. The 19th member is the Maryland Secretary of Commerce, who serves ex officio.  Each member appointed by the governor is confirmed by the state Senate.

Release date