TEDCO is governed by its board, which is appointed by the Governor for four-year terms with the consent of the Maryland State Senate.

All TEDCO board members are residents of the state and represent the nonprofit research sector, venture capital financing, technology-based businesses, the general public and colleges or universities. 

TEDCO Board of Directors

Omar Muhammad, Morgan State University

Vice Chair
Chung Hei Sing, Applied Derivative Research

Michael Howard, MJH Group

Jennifer Elisseeff, John Hopkins University School of Medicine

John Bohanan, Cornerstone Government Affairs
Kathie Callahan Brady, FITCI
Cliff Coppersmith, Chesapeake College
Ellen Flowers-Fields, College of Southern Maryland
Mike Gill, MD Department of Commerce
Matthew Lee, FASTech
Myra Norton, Arena 
John Parris, Parraid, LLC
Jeffrey A. Rhoda
Amita Shukla, Vitamita
Eben Smith, Three|E Consulting Group
Francis Smyth, Century Engineering
Robert Wells, Miles & Stockbridge


TEDCO’s Board of Directors meets on the third Thursday of odd-numbered months.
Pursuant to the law, the meetings are not open to the public.

Maryland Stem Cell Research Fund

View the Maryland Stem Cell Research Commission

Maryland Innovation Initiative

View the Maryland Innovation Initiative Board


Maryland Venture Fund Authority

Grace Garry, CloudControlMedia LLC 

Vice Chair
Brian Darmody, Association of University Research Parks

David Wise, University of Maryland, Baltimore


Aaron Eidelman, Alarm.com
Eileen O’Rourke, The Abell Foundation
Ann Quinn, Quinn Strategy Group
Michael Thielke, Eastern Shore Entrepreneurship Center
Michael Tumbarello, GeoComm Media Group 
Renee Winsky, Leadership Maryland


Supplemental Documents

Compliance Checklist


Statements for Closing a Meeting